If you aren't planning on using your account again, you can delete it from the Accounts & Billing page. Only delete an account if you have no plans to use it in the future.

Deleting an account will make it "inactive." Although inactive accounts can be reactivated by Customer Support, you should only delete an account if you have no plans to use it in the future. If you anticipate using your Bing Ads account again, you should simply pause your campaigns, which will stop your ads from running and charges from accumulating.

Before you delete your Bing Ads account, see if any of these resources might help you:

Delete an account

If you decide to delete an account, you'll need to verify that:

  • You do not have any pending charges or credits. To pay pending charges, see Pay your account balance. If you have a credit, please Contact Support for your refund.
  • All of your campaigns are paused:
  1. On the Campaigns tab, select all campaigns.
  2. Select Change status, and then click Pause.

To delete an account

  1. Click the gear icon gear icon, and then click Accounts & Billing.
  2. If you only have one account, click Switch to old version in the upper-right portion of the page.
  3. In the list of accounts, select the ones you want to delete.
  4. Click Delete.
Notes
  • When an account is deleted, Bing Ads notifies the primary contact by email.
  • You can still sign in to an inactive account so that you can reference account information.
  • If you no longer want to receive e-mails from Bing Ads, see Change contact information.